2018 Men’s 15s

Squad lists will be made available prior to match days. Teams with no players listed have not provided squad lists.

Top Players 2018

Manuel GuerreroDominican Republicbacks310017
Daniel FigueroaDominican Republicbacks12009
Chris OcaliaCuracaobacks10005
Brahian GomezDominican RepublicForward10005
Victor SilverioDominican RepublicForward10005




1Chris OcaliaCuracaobacks100015
2Rob PerrieCuracaoScrum half100015
3Alton JansenCuracaoFront Row000010
4Rietberg DennisCuracaoFront Row000010
5Udemar di Hesus HawkerCuracaoFront Row000010
6Fabian HawkerCuracaoFront Row000010
7Jerry ChristiaanseCuracaoFront Row000010
8Sheldon DrommondCuracaoForward000010
9Jordan KerstenCuracaoForward000010
10Marius Noort, vanCuracaoForward000010

Dominican Republic

1Manuel GuerreroDominican Republicbacks3100117
2Daniel FigueroaDominican Republicbacks120019
3Victor SilverioDominican RepublicForward100015
4Arnold FigueroaDominican Republicbacks100015
5Eddie AbreuDominican Republicbacks100015
6Brahian GomezDominican RepublicForward100015
7Andres PepinDominican RepublicForward000010
8David ViloriaDominican RepublicForward000010
9Raul CifuenteDominican RepublicForward000010
10Pedro Jesus LoraDominican RepublicForward000010


1PACOME RyanGuadeloupeForward000000
2BORGHESI EnzoGuadeloupeForward000000
3MOTA EmmanuelGuadeloupeForward000000
4DESMARTY SimonGuadeloupeForward000000
5GROSS AntoineGuadeloupeForward000000
6SABLON YouriGuadeloupeForward000000
7MAGNIONT BaptisteGuadeloupeForward000000
8DUPRE ClementGuadeloupeForward000000
9SIMOLIEN FabienGuadeloupeForward000000
10JUNG VictorGuadeloupeForward000000


Trinidad & Tobago

2018 Men’s 15s Championship


2018 Men’s 15s Cup


2018 Men’s 15s Trophy


2019 Rugby World Cup Qualification Process

The qualification process for the Americas region is a four round process, the same process used for the 2015 Americas qualification. Round 1 took place in 2016, where the 2016 Rugby Americas North Championship acted as the qualification tournament, Round 1A. The nine World Rugby members in the RAN were separated into two zones, a south and north zone. The bottom placed team from the 2015 tournament, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, had to play returning team to the tournament, Jamaica, to earn the right to compete in the main tournament, with Jamaica winning and earning the right to compete in the south zone. The winners of each zone, Guyana and Mexico, competed in the Championship final to earn the right to progress to the Round 1 final, with Mexico winning 32-3. Mexico then went on to face the winners of Round 1B, which was formed by the 2016 South American Rugby Championship “B”. There, Columbia beat Mexico 29-11, knocking them out of the 2019 Rugby World Cup Qualification process. Scores from the 2016 RAN Men’s qualifications are below.

Round 2 also took place in 2016, with the 2016 South American Rugby Championship “A” forming Round 2A. The 2016 South American Rugby Championship (Confederación Sudamericana de Rugby (CONSUR) Championship) Division A was the third edition of second level of the South American Rugby Championship. The tournament was played in a round-robin format with each team playing each other team once.[1] The two first teams, Uruguay and Chile, won the right to compete in the top level tournament of South American Rugby Championship, called South America Rugby Cup. The first match of the 2016 Sudamérica Rugby Cup, between Uruguay and Chile, doubled as the closing match of the South American Rugby Championship.

Round 3 will take place starting in May 2017, with the top CONSUR division, 2017 South American Rugby Championship “A”, forming Round 3A. The winner of that round will advance to Round 4, and will play a home and away playoff series against the loser of Round 3B. Round 3B will be formed by a home and away playoff series between the top two Americas nations, Canada and the United States, where the winner of the playoff series qualifying as Americas 1. Details can be found here.

Round 4 will see the winner of Round 3A play against the loser of Round 3B in a home and away playoff series in 2018. The winner of the playoff series will qualify as Americas 2, with the loser advancing to the Repechage as Americas 3 for a second chance to qualify.

Rugby World Cup 2019 in Japan will again feature 20 teams. Twelve teams qualified directly by virtue of finishing in the top three of their respective pools at RWC 2015 in England. They are champions New Zealand, hosts Japan, Argentina, Australia, England, France, Georgia, Ireland, Italy, Scotland, South Africa and Wales.

To find out more about the Rugby World Cup Qualification process, please visit rugbyworldcup.com.

2016 RAN Men’s 15s Rugby World Cup Qualification Results