SANTIAGO, CHILE – The 2023 Pan American Games have already began for the other sporting events in Chile as athletes from all over the Americas compete for medaling opportunities. The Rugby Sevens portion of the PanAm Games kicks off tomorrow, November 3. Matches will be held at Estadio Municipal La Pintana across two days. 

Rugby Americas North has four countries competing with both their men’s and women’s sides. Canada and the United States had pre-qualified, while Jamaica and Mexico earned their spots through the 2022 RAN Sevens event in Mexico City. At the 2019 edition of the Panam Games, Canada Men finished with silver medals and USA Men with bronze while Canada Women claimed gold in a 24-10 Final victory over the USA Women.

Joining the eight teams are and representing the region as well are:

Match Officials:
Tala Chaudhry – CANADA
Fernando García – MEXICO
Kristine Lovatt – CANADA

Citing Commissioner:
Alan Gray – CANADA

Watch live via or the Panam Sports Channel mobile apps. Full schedule and results can be found here.