The stage is set as 40 countries from across World Rugby assemble in Cape Town, South Africa for the 2022 Rugby World Cup Sevens September 9-11. Representing Rugby Americas North are the men and women of Canada and USA, and the men of Jamaica in their second Rugby World Cup Sevens appearance.


The tournament format features a pre-round of 16 for the men, where Canada will begin their campaign on Friday, September 9 respectively against Zimbabwe at 12:07 AM EDT and Jamaica against Scotland at 12:51 AM EDT. The USA men will face the winners of Match 3 at 9:39 AM EDT. The women’s side of the tournament begins with a round of 16, with the USA facing Poland at 6:33 AM EDT and Canada facing China right after at 6:55 AM EDT.

The full tournament schedule can be found here and information on where to watch, here.