Rugby Americas North Awards

Nominations are now being accepted for the 2016 RAN Awards.
Follow the link to nominate an organization or individual!


Rugby Americas North recognizes that these values are fundamental to the fabric of our sport, are an important part of our past and are essential for Rugby’s future.

Rugby Americas North has established the annual Rugby Americas North Awards to reward and encourage those teams and individuals that demonstrate our values while raising the status of Rugby in their communities, countries or region.

The Rugby Americas North Awards embrace the principles of the World Rugby Spirit of Rugby Awards, which recognise “the incredible feats that can be achieved through Rugby both on and off the field, and recognises those who through selfless action influence the lives of others, make significant contribution to their communities and demonstrate the force for good that sport can be in all areas of the world.”


To the organization, team or individual that has done the most to embrace and promote Rugby’s Values through actions on or off the field


To the organization, team or individual that has attained the most exceptional accomplishments


To the organization, team or individual that has done the most to grow and develop Rugby in their community, country or region


Rugby is a sport that sets itself apart through its strict focus and adherence to a set of core values. Integrity, Passion, Solidarity, Discipline and Respect are the defining character-building characteristics of Rugby.

Integrity is central to the fabric of the Game and is generated through honesty and fair play.

Rugby people have a passionate enthusiasm for the Game. Rugby generates excitement, emotional attachment and a sense of belonging to the global Rugby Family.

Rugby provides a unifying spirit that leads to life-long friendships, camaraderie, teamwork and loyalty which transcends cultural, geographic, political and religious differences.

Discipline is an integral part of the Game both on and off the field and is reflected through adherence to the Laws, the
Regulations and Rugby’s core values.

Respect for team mates, opponents, match officials and those involved in the Game is paramount.

Past Winners


 Spirit of Rugby-Simone Pantor-Trinidad & Tobago
 Achievement – USA Men’s Sevens
 Development – Darrin Barner-Wayne, Nebraska


 Spirit of Rugby – Beyond Rugby Program-Bermuda
 Achievement – Canada Women’s XVs
 Development – Dennis Hargreaves-Barbados


 Spirit of Rugby – Dog River Howlers
 Achievement – Canada Women’s Sevens
 Development – Turks and Caicos Islands-Barbados